Groovin the Moo


Enigmatic, boundary-pushing artist Nick Murphy has enjoyed a storied career since first presenting music under the name Chet Faker in 2012. The globe-trotting Melbourne-bred singer, producer and multi-instrumentalist’s achievements as Chet Faker include taking out the #1 spot in triple j’s Hottest 100 with ‘Talk Is Cheap’. Shedding his pseudonym in 2017, Nick released his acclaimed EP Missing Link and we can’t wait to hear what’s next.

Artist Moos

March 05

Nick Murphy is back with ‘Sanity’!

You know it’s gonna be a good day when Nick Murphy fka. Chet Faker releases new music AND announces the release date of his new album! After his 2017 EP Missing Link, Nick has been pretty quiet on the music front, gathering inspiration from a mix of living in New York, travelling around the world and reflecting on himself an as artist.

Today, he’s released a beautiful new single ‘Sanity’ and we’re super keen for what’s to come! Written in Rick Rubin’s legendary Shangri-La studio, the track is soulful featuring bright piano melodies, with Nick’s uplifting vocals being on point as usual. The accompanying video clip – filmed in the Canary Islands is a trippy exploration of artistic discovery and alludes to a personal journey Nick has been on for quite some time.

Here’s the icing on the cake; his new album Run Fast Sleep Naked will be released on April 26 aka. The first show on the Groovin the Moo tour – Wayville! We can’t wait to celebrate such a special day with Nick Murphy and you all!


You can catch Nick Murphy at GTM 2019!

Choose Location